As hurricane season looms, Florida says ‘let’s go shopping
The tax levied under chapter 212, Florida Statutes, may not be collected during the period from 12:01 a.m. May 31, 2014, through 11:59 p.m. on June 8, 2014, on the sale
1. A portable self-powered light source selling for $20 or less.
2. A portable self-powered radio, two-way radio, or weather band radio selling for $50 or less.
3. A tarpaulin or other flexible waterproof sheeting selling for $50 or less.
4. A self-contained first-aid kit selling for $30 or less.
5. A ground anchor system or tie-down kit selling for $50 or less.
6. A gas or diesel fuel tank selling for $25 or less.
7. A package of AA-cell, C-cell, D-cell, 6-volt, or 9- volt batteries, excluding automobile and boat batteries, selling for $30 or less.
8. A nonelectric food storage cooler selling for $30 or less.
9. A portable generator used to provide light or
communications or preserve food in the event
of a power outage selling for $750 or less.
10. Reusable ice selling for $10 or less.